Archive or delete orders

Created by Support smartblick, Modified on Fri, 24 Jun 2022 at 06:12 PM by Support smartblick

What

This function allows you to easily archive or completely delete your orders.


What for

You can use these functions to make yourorder managementclear.


Archiving is useful if, for example, you accept an order that you have already processed in the form. You can then simply search for an archived order [here link to search article]and use the experience gained.

You can also use an archived order to check any warranty claims, for example.


Deleteis your option if, for example, you made a mistake when creating the order and creating work steps, or if the order was withdrawn.

Here you can find more information about filtering and sorting orders.


How to


Archive


1. Select the order to be archived in the order management and move over the three-dot menu


2. Select Archive


3. smartblickinforms you immediately about the status change of the order.


You can revoke the archiving at any time! 
Simply select an archived order and clickRestore.
The order will then be restored to its original status.




Delete


If you delete an order, the associated data is irretrievably lost - there is NO way to recover it!


1. Select the order you want to delete in the ordermanagement and go to the three-point menu


2. Select Delete


3. If there are already work stepsor other planning inthe order, you will be asked to confirm your decision.
















Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We apprciate your effort and will try to fix the article